The Saviour That Lurks Beneath The Sea

by 

A lullaby by the waters

I sat on the edge of a dock

Fell asleep and into the ocean

At 12O’Clock

 

It felt like a sort of sensation

Falling into the waves

Changing chromatically

The colors fade beneath the surface

 

The deep served a largeness

Like shadow or silhouette

Moving slow and steady

I begin to lose my breath

 

And so, from the middle of the shadow

Came a diamond light

With brightness steady and strong

I should be feeling joy, not fright

 

I hear a voice from the center

Of ethereal tone

And tells me I am saved

I’ve drifted to the sand and stone

I awoke to sight of a beach

And a sight of a behemoth by the sea

Swimming to the horizontal beyond

And when I knew, it was early morning at 3

NOTE: Post I made since I won’t join the Creative Writing Workshop of The Varsitarian

Follow the conversation of this post shared by by Teacher Rom Cumagun.

Reddit WordPress favorited tweet “Drowning Between 12 and 3” (original title of this poem)

Leave a Reply

